My Mom is now to the point where she cannot stand straight up – she is losing total function of her legs.  She is unable to transfer from one chair to another on many occasions and it is becoming very difficult to move her. She is back in PT but it is not helping, I am afraid I have to admit my hope to have her walk again will not happen.  She is very weak too.  Yesterday she kept whispering, which was new.  She seemed very tired and the smallest movements were hard for her.  

When I picked her up from the nursing home a lady who I have only seen there once before said she was not being good, not listening.  I know the home has issues with her trying to move herself and falling since her safety awareness is so poor.  Maybe she tired herself out since I did not come until the afternoon?

