As last reported, my Mom was unable to walk and incontinent. She is now able to walk a few feet but cannot make it into chairs, she falls on her butt. It is a safer fall since flat down but nonetheless unsafe. She is still incontinent so I guess that may be a permanent condition She was sleeping a lot during the day and up all night, her sleep schedule was reversed but now she is a bit chipper in daytime. We had her over on Sunday and she was asking for things like food and drink and wanting to know where I was. This to me is a great sign as it is more her natural personality with this disease. The nursing home did adjust her medication to try to keep her more alert. I need to find out exactly what they adjusted. I am still waiting for her Dr. to come back from vacation and re-test her.

