I was asked this question by a reader of my blog, and the honest answer is I don’t know.  She was diagnosed back in the summer of 2006 and it is 4 years later.  I have to say I believe she is doing better now that at first but I believe that to be because her medications have finally been figured out as to what works best for her.  She is able to talk and walk and is semi-independent.  The problem with me knowing where she stands is she has had probably 15 doctors since being diagnosed.  The original doctor who diagnosed her doesn’t go to her home, and since we are medicaid only she only sees the house doctors.  I wish she could have stayed with the same doctor as it would be interesting to see a medical evaluation from same person.  Most of the doctors who have seen her do not understand Pick’s disease and she is routinely misdiagnosed, which I blogged on in the past.  I don’t know if this helps at all but I wanted to share.

